Lucy's currently sitting on my back. The pressure feels nice. :)
I am so glad these 2 weeks are over at work!! If Debra wasn't a good
boss, I wouldn't try to help her in the front. Babies are the only
people I really wanna deal with. I was nearly in tears today b/c I
didn't wanna be there – in fact, I wasn't on the schedule, but she
needed me so... I'm no salesperson, but there is one thing I've
discovered I'm good at doing – making free PT consultation
appointments. So, that's my non-nursery job on Thursdays. (In other
words, when I have no babies, I'm on the phone making those calls.)
Tuesday I talked to my therapist about coming off the Prozac since I
was over the hard part – as an experiment. She said no b/c then my
moods would wildly fluctuate. So, I refilled my prescription. I also
forgot to pick it up Tuesday, which caused me to miss my dose on
Wednesday. I could tell the difference. It's Friday, and I'm still
feeling some of the effects – teary, “depressed” when I get to
Momma's (though part of that, I think, is that she drinks. I hate it
when she drinks – she gets more annoying than usual. I shut my
door, but hell that don't matter sometimes!)
Tomorrow, Momma, Daddy, & WT are going to Dahlonega for the Gold
Rush festival. I think WT will absolutely love it. I'm gonna love the
“me time.”
(Originally written 10/18/13)
No comments:
Post a Comment