Stayed
up late watching my favorite movie – Gone
with the Wind.
Today
was a lazy bones day. The only things I did “productive” before
WT got home were my laundry and wash dishes (b/c Momma asked.) The
rest I watched tv. When WT got home, homework.
Tonight
was registration/ice cream social at AWANA. I had about 10 kids. All
hyped up on ice cream! :) There are a couple who may take a bit to
adjust, but I think they'll be fine. We played a “name game” like
“hot potato” - instead of being out, the kid said his/her name.
I'm really excited about this year. (Ask me again in January!)
Had
to talk to WT about bus behavior this afternoon – how he was to
stay in his seat and not play and to listen to the bus driver. I told
JP about it ad that if it happened again tomorrow WT would lose
cartoons for the afternoon.
(Originally written 08/21/13)
No comments:
Post a Comment